Crow Canyon Software Forum

Forum Navigation
Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Can't find the designer

Page 1 of 2Next

We are running version v. 2.0.0.34

According to the help topic Nitro Workflows > Workflow designer at https://www.crowcanyon.info/nitro/appmanual_v2/ I should be able to select "designer" from the new workflow button. However I do not get any option and it launches staright into what looks like the legacy workflow set-up.

Have I missed a step during the upgrade (this is my first time looking for the designer so cannot say if it was in place before).
Upgrade seemed to go fine, the site collection has been updated and activated, site collection features are active

More info:
SharePoint 2019 on premise
3x site collection license
When I go to the configure workflow page I do not see the cog next to new workflow as shown in this video https://www.crowcanyon.com/resources/webinars/nitro-visual-workflow-designer/

I also do not see the "experience" column on the list of configured workflows on the page at _layouts/15/CrowCanyon.WorkflowManager/WorkflowManagerSettings16.aspx

When I click new workflow I do not see the small pop up windo to select list/experience/trigger... I see the usual workflow create and configure page

Hi Jay,

We will schedule a support session to check this.

ok thanks

We're in the same boat as Jay, we can choose 'Designer' when creating a new Custom Action, but not when creating a new Workflow.

Version v. 2.0.0.34
SharePoint 2019 on premise
Unlimited site collection license

NITRO Studio for on-premises is not automatically updated. We send out notices (by email) when there is an update ready for on-premises, but those notices can be easily missed. We can send you the download link for that. Please send an email to support@crowcanyon.com and we will get you set up.

2.0.0.34 doesn't include workflow designer?

It is the email notifications that I use to upgrade